back to the homepage Telephone LINE

10 Pros and Cons of Drones

Drone technology simplifies various practices across industries. But all the advantages come with some disadvantages. Check out the Top 10 Pros and Cons of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs) below, and learn more about everything drones have to offer!

The benefits of drones:

  1. Maintain a safe environment -Drones are used heavily for their advancements in safety. With its remote control capabilities, drones can monitor locations, communicate possible hazards, and notify threatening conditions, such as oil and gas refineries, pipelines, and flare stacks. Not only that, but drone technology is also being used by the military during high-risk times. Their capabilities allow them to acquire real-time data to create and maintain a secure environment. Like the recent Russian-Ukrainian war, there has been a lot of use of drones
  2. Cost Saving Technology –As drones become more widely available, their prices also tend to be more portable. People now buy drones not only for work, but also for entertainment. Drones are no longer just for the military, legal authorities or elites. Since drones replace many consumables or aircraft and ships in commercial use, many cost savings can be achieved. For example, drones are more economical to purchase, maintain and fuel than aircraft used for inspections. Plus, you don't need to rent ladders, aerial lifts and other heavy equipment.
  3. Aerial Imaging Quality –
    Aerial photography With high-resolution cameras with state-of-the-art sensors, drones can take great shotsAerial photos, aerial videosAnd accumulate a lot of accurate data. The acquired data is transformed into detailed 3D maps and 3D models for complete analysis. 3D mapping is particularly relevant for revealing cracks, damage or other dangerous elements in disaster areas. Drones are known for live-streaming major events such as entertainment, personal, political and global affairs when paired with high-resolution imagery or 4K video capabilities.
  4. accurate-Drones are used in their software GPS (Global Positioning System), which is why they can be programmed and directed precisely to specific locations. For example, in precision agriculture, drones are used to perform many agricultural tasks such as pesticide spraying, weed identification, crop health monitoring, crop damage, crop assessment, field soil analysis, irrigation monitoring, etc. This precise functionality via GPS saves farmers time and money.
  5. Easy to control or deploy –Regular advancements in drone control technology allow operators to rapidly deploy and operate drones even with relatively little technical background. With a large number of low-cost drones available for a variety of purposes, drones are open to a wide range of operators. Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) have a wider range of motion and lower altitudes in all directions, allowing them to navigate effortlessly compared to manned aircraft.
  6. safety-Another advantage that weighs the pros and cons of drones is their centric security. With the relevant permits and licenses in place, drone operators can utilize unmanned aerial systems (UAS) to provide security and surveillance for private organizations, potential sites and other expenses. Drones can also gather reliable information from natural disasters to support safety and recovery efforts.
  7. Minimize Obvious Hazards and Health Risks –With the support of drones, the many hazards previously experienced by the crew, such as altitude, wind, weather and radiation, have been replaced by more feasible and safer alternatives. Drones facilitate direct and safe inspections of tall and complex structures such as oil and gas refineries, flare stacks and pipelines.
  8. In-depth and detailed data entry –Numerous drone models have hit the market with obstacle avoidance capabilities. They can operate very close to the building, which encourages them to capture precise data. They capture high-resolution images or 4K video that clearly reveal cracks, damage, displaced wires and other defects that our naked eye cannot detect. Drones can obtain complete data without endangering company inspectors.
  9. Flexibility for Quick Checks –Since drones come in a variety of specifications, several can provide high- or low-altitude inspections. The versatility of these features enables customers to easily customize the tool for their projects. Drones are suitable for both routine and emergency situations, and the construction industry observes these advantages, especially building developers for roof inspections. Drones can perform a variety of tasks, such as capturing high-quality photos, videos, thermal images, and more. This data is then transferred and processed immediately, rather than time-consuming traditional methods.
  10. Reaching the danger zone –Drones make obtaining valid data from hard-to-reach locations a piece of cake for industry professionals. It is the most suitable alternative to overcome the limitations of traditional methods on worker safety, especially in hazardous situations such as radiation monitoring, inspection of high voltage lines, etc. Drones also allow for a more cost-effective method of inspecting these locations.

If you need legal and professional aerial photography service, please contact us

Disadvantages of drones:

  1. privacy-While the benefits of drones are endless, drone technology also has several disadvantages. Drones can quickly fall prey to manipulation and invade the privacy of groups or individuals. While many people want to use drones to stay safe, it can violate many individual liberties in the name of public safety.
  2. Legislative uncertainty –The use of unmanned aerial systems (UAS) has become common; however, the law is still being developed as it is a new technology in the industry. The specifics of installing micro-drones also apply to commercial and recreational applications, but remain ambiguous on several fronts. The rules governing drone movement and aerial intrusion property protection are still being developed; thus, drone technology is in a judicial gray area. There is a lot of friction between government regulations and any state or city law governing airspace property rights, so drone operators may be breaking rules they don't know about.
  3. Safety-Safety is an essential element of priority when operating drone technology. Drones equipped with high-quality sensors can identify possible collisions and bypass them safely, making it an important feature. These drone capabilities must be similar to those of manned aircraft navigators. It is commendable to hire a professional drone service provider who can operate an aerial drone without crashing it. Drones operating in densely populated areas have a greater risk of ground impact or damage, mainly due to system failure or hacking.
  4. Software problems or glitches –There have been many drones in the past that have fired weapons at civilians, causing large numbers of casualties and losses due to malfunctions or software bugs. Drone accidents can also affect the safety of other military personnel. Drones are still in the process of being improved to limit accidents or hazards that could affect the health and safety of human life.
  5. Vulnerable to wild animals -Drones are vulnerable to wildlife and sometimes dangerous to nature. When drone operators fly in areas with a lot of wildlife, they can crash into trees or potentially clash with vulnerable animals. Large flying birds like eagles often attack or even capture drones operating in their space for critical data.
  6. spy-Spying Many criminals use drones as a tactic to target victims and track them. The blatant propeller noise is no longer a problem and is unobtrusive, enabling criminals to invade someone's privacy. Many drones equipped with thermal and nighttime sensors can identify signs of life and effectively target targets of current interest to spies. Because drones can capture accurate data, they can record routine habits and identify suspicious activity without permission.
  7. Easy to hack –A significant downside to the development of drone technology is its vulnerability. Hackers can quickly attack the central control system of the drone and become the original controller of the drone. The master control system includes important knowledge that is critical for hackers to evade without the initial operator's knowledge. Hackers can gain access to private information, destroy or damage files, and leak data to unauthorized third parties.
  8. Depends on the weather –Drones are more susceptible to weather conditions than conventional aircraft. For example, if climatic conditions are unfavorable, drones will not be able to maneuver properly or collect reliable data or imagery. However, some drones are more stable and can successfully withstand wind gusts.
  9. Knowledge and skills -As mentioned earlier, they need to have the skills they need to acquire accurate, high-quality data. The specification states that the average farmer will need full training or a third-party drone service provider to capture, process and analyze agricultural data. As the scale of industry operators expands, the cost of drones and their accompanying resource expenditures will gradually decrease.
  10. Slow data transfer –One of the downsides of scaling drone technology in precision agriculture is its data transfer speed, which some believe could take a week. If the time required for data transfer results in low productivity for farmers and damage to fertilizers, crops or pesticides, the operation of drones will ultimately be a waste. So if the data transfer speed is slow, pain and damage can occur during this time, and all efforts will be in vain.

Why choose Zhenhe:

  • We have creative and rich photography experience: when operating the aerial camera, Zhenhe always has two people to ensure the best picture during the flight, but not neglect the flight safety
  • We are efficient: most of our cases are completed and sent to clients within 48 hours
  • All drones are insured, and all pilots have a certificate from the Civil Aviation Administration

About Zhenhe:

The core values are: integration, integrity, professionalism, innovation, and thinking about problems from the perspective of customers, thinking about the possible reactions of users and audiences, and delivering the most complete solutions after continuous adjustment.

Contact us now for customized service

Share your love

Leave a Reply

回到首頁 電話 LINE

無人機的 10 大優缺點

無人機技術簡化了各行各業的各種實踐。但所有的優點都伴隨著一些缺點。查看無人機 (UAV) 的以下 10 大優點和缺點,並了解更多關於無人機所提供的一切優缺點!

無人機好處:

  1. 維護安全環境——無人機因其在安全方面的進步而被大量使用。憑藉其遠程控制能力,無人機可以監控位置、傳達可能的危險並通知威脅條件,例如石油和天然氣精煉廠、管道和火炬煙囪。不僅如此,無人機技術在高風險時期也被用於軍隊。它們的功能使他們能夠獲取實時數據以創建和維護安全的環境。像最近俄烏戰爭就有大量使用無人機
  2. 節省成本的技術 –隨著無人機的適用性越來越廣泛,它們的價格也趨向於更加便攜。人們現在購買無人機不僅是為了工作使用,也是為了滿足平時娛樂。無人機不再只為軍隊、法律當局或精英配備。由於無人機在商業用途之中取代了很多需要用的耗材或是飛機船隻,因此可以節省許多成本。例如,無人機在購買、維持和燃料方面比用於檢查的飛機更經濟。此外,您無需租用梯子、空中升降機和其他重型設備。
  3. 航空成像質量 –
    航拍攝影憑藉配備一流傳感器的高分辨率相機,無人機可以拍攝出色的航拍照片、航拍視頻並積累大量準確數據。獲得的數據將轉換為詳細的3D 地圖和 3D 模型,以進行完整分析。3D 映射與揭示災區的裂縫、損壞或其他危險元素特別相關。無人機與高分辨率圖像或 4K 視頻功能配合使用時,以直播娛樂、個人、政治和全球事務等重大事件而聞名。
  4. 精確 –無人機在其軟件中使用 GPS(全球定位系統),這就是為什麼它們可以被編程並精確地引導到特定位置的原因。例如,在精準農業中,無人機被用於執行許多農業任務,如農藥噴灑、雜草識別、作物健康監測、作物損害、作物評估、田間土壤分析、灌溉監測 等。通過 GPS 實現的這一精確功能為農民節省時間和費用。
  5. 易於控製或部署 –無人機控制技術的定期進步使操作員即使在技術背景相對較少的情況下也能快速部署和操作無人機。憑藉可用於多種用途的大量低成本無人機,無人機向廣泛的運營商開放。無人駕駛飛行器 (UAV)的運動範圍更廣,向各個方向飛行的高度更低,與有人駕駛的飛機相比,它可以毫不費力地導航。
  6. 安全性 –權衡無人機優缺點的另一個優勢是以它們為中心的安全性。有了相關許可和執照,無人機操作員可以利用無人機系統 (UAS) 為私人組織、潛在場所和其他費用提供安全和監視。無人機還可以從自然災害中收集可靠信息,以支持安全和恢復工作。
  7. 將明顯的危險和健康風險降至最低 –在無人機的支持下,機組人員之前遭受的海拔、風、天氣和輻射等眾多危險已被更可行和更安全的替代方案所取代。無人機有助於對石油和天然氣精煉廠、火炬煙囪和管道等高聳而復雜的建築進行直接和安全的檢查。
  8. 深入和詳細的數據輸入 –許多無人機型號已投放市場,具有避障能力。他們可以在非常接近建築的地方運行,這鼓勵他們抓住精確的數據。它們捕捉高分辨率圖像或 4K 視頻,明確揭示我們肉眼無法檢測到的裂縫、損壞、移位的電線和其他缺陷。無人機可以在不危及公司檢查人員的情況下獲得完整的數據。
  9. 快速檢查的靈活性 –由於無人機具有各種規格,因此有幾個可以提供高空或低空檢查。這些特性的多功能性使客戶能夠輕鬆地為他們的項目定制工具。無人機適用於常規和緊急情況,建築業遵守這些優勢,尤其是屋頂檢查的建築開發商。無人機可以執行多種任務,例如捕捉高質量的照片、視頻、熱圖像等。這些數據隨後會立即傳輸和處理,而不是耗時的傳統方法。
  10. 到達危險區域 –無人機使從難以到達的位置獲取有效數據成為行業專業人士的小菜一碟。它是克服傳統方法對工人安全的限制的最合適的替代方案,特別是在輻射監測、檢查高壓線路等危險情況下。無人機還允許採用更具成本效益的方法來檢查這些位置。

如需要合法專業的空拍服務,請與我們聯絡

無人機缺點:

  1. 隱私 –雖然無人機的好處是無窮無盡的,但無人機技術也有幾個缺點。無人機可能很快成為操縱的犧牲品,並侵犯了團體或個人的隱私。儘管許多人希望利用無人機來保持安全,但它可能會以公共安全的名義侵犯許多個人自由。
  2. 立法不確定性 –無人機系統 (UAS)的使用已變得普遍;但是,該法律仍在製定中,因為它是該行業的一項新技術。為微型無人機安裝的具體做法也適用於商業和娛樂應用,但在幾個方面仍然含糊不清。管制無人機移動和空中侵入財產保護的規則仍在製定中;因此,無人機技術處於司法灰色地帶。政府法規與管理空域產權的任何州或城市法律之間存在許多摩擦,因此無人機操作員可能會違反他們不知道的規則。
  3. 安全 –安全是操作無人機技術時優先考慮的基本要素。配備高質量傳感器的無人機可以識別可能的碰撞並安全地繞過它們,使其成為一個重要特徵。這些無人機能力必須類似於有人駕駛飛機導航員的能力。聘請專業的無人機服務提供商可以操作空中無人機而不會撞毀它是值得稱道的。在人口稠密的地區運行的無人機具有更大的地面撞擊或損壞風險,主要是由於系統故障或黑客攻擊。
  4. 軟件問題或故障 –以前有許多無人機向平民發射武器,由於故障或軟件錯誤而造成大量人員傷亡和損失。無人機事故也會影響其他軍事人員的安全。無人機仍在改進過程中,以限制可能影響人類生命健康和安全的事故或危害。
  5. 易受野生動物攻擊-無人機易受野生動物攻擊,有時對自然也很危險。當無人機操作員在有大量野生動物的區域飛行時,它們可能會撞到樹上或可能與易受傷害的動物發生衝突。像鷹這樣的大型飛鳥經常攻擊甚至捕獲在其空間中運行的無人機以獲取關鍵數據。
  6. 間諜 –間諜許多罪犯使用無人機作為一種策略來瞄準受害者並跟踪他們。公然的螺旋槳噪音不再是一個問題並且不引人注意,使犯罪分子能夠侵犯某人的隱私。許多配備熱傳感器和夜間傳感器的無人機可以識別生命跡象,並有效地瞄準間諜當前感興趣的目標。由於無人機可以捕獲准確的數據,因此它們可以記錄常規習慣並在未經許可的情況下識別可疑活動。
  7. 易於破解 –無人機技術發展的一個重大不利因素是其脆弱性。黑客可以快速攻擊無人機的中控系統,成為無人機的原始控制器。主控制系統包括重要的知識,這些知識對於黑客在初始操作員不知情的情況下規避至關重要。黑客可以獲取私人信息,破壞或損壞文件,並將數據洩露給未經授權的第三方。
  8. 取決於天氣 –與傳統飛機相比,無人機更容易受到天氣條件的影響。例如,如果氣候條件不利,無人機將無法進行適當的機動或收集可靠的數據或圖像。但是,有些無人機更穩定,可以成功抵禦陣風。
  9. 知識和技能——如前所述,如果需要獲取準確、高質量的數據,他們需要具備所需的技能。該規範表明,普通農民需要全面培訓或第三方無人機服務提供商來捕獲、處理和分析農業數據。隨著行業運營商規模的擴大,無人機成本及其伴隨的資源支出將逐漸降低。
  10. 數據傳輸速度慢 –在精準農業中擴展無人機技術的缺點之一是其數據傳輸速度,有些人認為可能需要一周時間。如果數據傳輸所需的時間導致農民的生產力低下以及化肥、農作物或殺蟲劑的損壞,那麼無人機的操作最終將是一種浪費。因此,如果數據傳輸速度較慢,則在此期間可能會發生痛苦和損害,所有努力都將付諸東流。

為什麼選擇 振禾:

  • 我們具創意與豐富的攝影經驗:在操作空拍機時, 振禾 總是會有兩個人,確保飛行時有最好的畫面,卻不疏忽飛航安全
  • 我們很有效率:我們大部分的案件,都能在48小時內完成並發送給客戶
  • 全部無人機皆有保險,所有飛行人員皆具有民航局證照

關於 振禾:

核心價值為:統整、誠信、專業、創新,並將心比心的站在客戶的角度思考問題,同時思考使用者及受眾可能有的反應,經過不斷調整,交出最完善的解決方案。

立刻與我們聯絡取得客制化服務

分享你的喜愛

發佈留言