back to the homepage Telephone LINE
Augmenting workplace safety with augmented reality (AR)

Augmenting workplace safety with augmented reality (AR)

A robust safety-oriented approach is key to minimizing work-related hazards. Often, these security specifications are tedious and time-consuming, sometimes reduce productivity and are often overlooked. 

The development of augmented reality (AR) is a major advance, expanding human interaction and enabling humans and machines to function better to create safer workplaces. Many sectors are leveraging the capabilities of AR to build organizational resilience by promoting a safer workplace. 

Build technology connections for workers by creating a collaborative blend of virtual and real worlds to paint scenarios that empower workers and help build better safety practices.

How does AR improve workplace and employee safety? 

Any industrial or manufacturing plant has complex and heavy machinery that can be dangerous if not handled properly. Augmented reality (AR) in manufacturing facilitates efficient and safe interactions between humans and machines.

• Factory Repair and Maintenance 

Plant maintenance engineers can use AR to assist maintenance procedures on complex and heavy machinery, allowing the use of AR glasses to identify hazards. Additionally, information across the network can be consolidated and accessed through augmented reality headsets and real-time alerts.

This can forewarn them of potential danger, forewarning is to be prepared, canPositive impact on workplace safety

• Underground security 

enhance andvirtual reality development companyImmersive applications in underground mining are commendable. Miners can see safety guidelines in their field of vision. With AR technology, workers can also be alerted to the level of safety. These measures ensure that workers do not need to rely on external aids such as radios for instructions, and can be more focused and informed without distractions.

• Augmented reality in buildings 

Workers in the construction industry are prone to risks and hazards such as falls from heights, electrical hazards, flooding, being trapped in debris, and many other site-related accidents. Additionally, they can work in a variety of scenarios involving transporting, installing and dismantling heavy infrastructure.

Using AR, hazardous areas can be marked in the field. Additionally, AR glasses can call up data sheets for specific hazards and warm workers. AR can also provide actual measurements of the physical space to ensure proper alignment and placement.

AR headsets are hands-free communication devices that instantly keep teams connected and issue critical information and security alerts.

• Safety training

AR VR in Safety TrainingAn enhanced, interactive, realistic visual approach is created that is better understood and retained. It is a valuable resource, especially in high-risk industries. Students can immerse themselves in real-life hazardous scenarios and receive guidance on solutions. 

In heavy machinery repair, simulations can be created so students can repair products without touching the real product. 

Likewise, infinite simulations can be created for each industry where workers can safely practice, learn and master techniques. Again, this provides workers with the resources to effectively identify and manage emergencies.

• 3D Operation Manual 

The 3D instruction manual provides the crew with real-time data and corrective actions and helps prevent any failures. AR-enabled operating manuals enable workers and technicians to view machines and their components, procedures, and risks in real-time.

• Expert remote assistance 

Technicians can seek support with remote assistance, and experienced workers can be guided with the help of an AR interactive interface, saving time and costs by requiring in-person presence to resolve machine issues.

AR - Smart Investment 

Incorporating AR into creating a safer workplace is a smart investment that will deliver an excellent ROI by minimizing risk, improving worker safety, reducing associated costs, and increasing productivity in the process. 

Why choose Zhenhe:

  • We have creative and rich photography experience: when operating the aerial camera, Zhenhe always has two people to ensure the best picture during the flight, but not neglect the flight safety
  • We are efficient: most of our cases are completed and sent to clients within 48 hours
  • All drones are insured, and all pilots have a certificate from the Civil Aviation Administration

About Zhenhe:

The core values are: integration, integrity, professionalism, innovation, and thinking about problems from the perspective of customers, thinking about the possible reactions of users and audiences, and delivering the most complete solutions after continuous adjustment.

Contact us now for customized service

Share your love

Leave a Reply

回到首頁 電話 LINE

通過增強現實增強(AR)工作場所安全

穩健的以安全為導向的方法是最大程度減少與工作相關的危險的關鍵。通常,這些安全規範既乏味又耗時,有時會降低生產力並經常被忽視。 

增強現實(AR)的發展是一項重大進步,它擴大了人類互動,使人和機器能夠更好地運作,以創造更安全的工作場所。許多部門正在利用 AR 的能力,通過促進更安全的工作場所來建立組織彈性。 

通過創建協同的虛擬和現實世界混合來為工人建立技術聯繫,以描繪賦予工人權力並幫助建立更好的安全實踐的場景。

AR如何提高工作場所和員工的安全? 

任何工業或製造工廠都有復雜而重型的機械,如果處理不當會很危險。製造業中的增強現實 (AR)促進了人與機器之間高效且安全的交互關係。

• 工廠維修和保養 

工廠維護工程師可以使用 AR 來協助複雜和重型機械的維護程序,從而允許使用 AR 眼鏡識別危險。此外,可以通過增強現實耳機和實時警報來整合和訪問整個網絡中的信息。

這可以預先警告他們潛在的危險,預先警告就是要做好準備,可以對工作場所的安全產生積極影響。 

• 地下安全 

增強和虛擬現實開發公司在地下採礦中的沉浸式應用值得稱道。礦工可以在他們的視野中看到安全指南。借助 AR 技術,還可以提醒工人注意安全水平程度。這些措施確保工人無需依賴收音機等外部輔助設備來獲取指令,並且在不受干擾的情況下,可以更加專注和了解。

• 建築中的增強現實 

建築行業的工人很容易出現從高處墜落、電氣危險、水災、被困在碎片中以及許多其他與工地相關的事故等風險和危害。此外,他們還可以在涉及運輸、安裝和拆除重型基礎設施的各種場景中工作。

使用 AR,可以在現場標記危險區域。此外,AR眼鏡可以調出特定危險和溫暖工人的數據表。AR 還可以提供物理空間的實際測量值,以確保正確對齊和放置。

AR 耳機是免提通信設備,可立即讓團隊保持聯繫並發布關鍵信息和安全警報。

• 安全訓練

安全培訓中的 AR VR創建了一種增強的、交互式的、真實的視覺方法,可以更好地理解和保留。它是一種寶貴的資源,尤其是在高風險行業。學員可以沉浸在現實生活中的危險場景中並獲得解決方案的指導。 

在重型機械維修中,可以創建模擬,因此學員無需接觸真實產品即可維修產品。 

同樣,可以為每個行業創建無限模擬,工人可以安全地練習、學習和掌握技術。同樣,這為工人提供了有效識別和管理緊急情況的資源。

• 3D 操作手冊 

3D 說明手冊為機組人員提供實時數據和糾正措施,並有助於防止任何故障。支持 AR 的操作手冊使工人和技術人員能夠實時查看機器及其組件、程序和風險。

• 專家遠程協助 

技術人員可以尋求遠程協助的支持,經驗豐富的工人可以在 AR 交互式界面的幫助下進行指導,需要親自到場解決機器問題,從而節省時間和成本。

AR-智能投資 

將 AR 納入創建更安全的工作場所是一項明智的投資,它將通過最大限度地降低風險、提高工人安全、降低相關成本和提高過程中的生產力來實現卓越的投資回報率。 

為什麼選擇 振禾:

  • 我們具創意與豐富的攝影經驗:在操作空拍機時, 振禾 總是會有兩個人,確保飛行時有最好的畫面,卻不疏忽飛航安全
  • 我們很有效率:我們大部分的案件,都能在48小時內完成並發送給客戶
  • 全部無人機皆有保險,所有飛行人員皆具有民航局證照

關於 振禾:

核心價值為:統整、誠信、專業、創新,並將心比心的站在客戶的角度思考問題,同時思考使用者及受眾可能有的反應,經過不斷調整,交出最完善的解決方案。

立刻與我們聯絡取得客制化服務

分享你的喜愛

發佈留言