back to the homepage Telephone LINE
virtual reality fitness

Smart fitness technology maintains health

All online now. Work, interact, buy, travel, play, you name it, it has an online counterpart. a virtual replacement. So why not exercise? The ongoing pandemic has enforced lockdowns and quarantines and other factors of isolation. Now more than ever, it's important to keep your mind and body healthy.

  • As of 2021, the revenue of the global fitness segment has reached $2.152 billion. 
  • The CAGR for this segment is 2.68%.
  • The smart wearables market is growing at a CAGR of 38.35%.

high tech health

from Apple Watch From wearables like smartbands and smartbands to apps like FitTuber and Beer Biceps to cooler innovations like wireless bike helmets with 3D modeling capabilities, the fitness market is already pushing its limits.

AR Fitness with Integrated DronesAnd outdoor fitness entered the market, AI-based personal trainers took the stage, and diet apps like Millie Fit filled our nutritional needs. What is lacking is immersion.

An engaging environment for personal fitness is still in its infancy. This brings sports games. 

smart fitness game

Gamification has been king since VR permeated our daily workouts. This innovation solves a core problem: the tedium of continuous fitness. With VR, users can do almost anywhere and do anything.

For example, users can immerse themselves in a famous boxing arena, and instead of punching a bag, weaving and dodging an opponent's oncoming punches. It's sports games, the attractive counterpart to sports.

Let’s take a look at 4 ways virtual reality and gamified fitness are changing the way people exercise:

1. It takes away the monotony

Virtual reality is fun. It's fun to be in an experience-enhancing but personalized environment and play sports in a gamified mode. It's a viable but productive distraction from the fact that one is exercising and staying fit.

This can also be integrated into one's traditional training and used as a warm-up. For example, Box Fighter VR is an Android game that can be hooked on to any HMD, where users can box against opponents.

2. Competitive spirit

Workout is a game. In the gym, you are competing with your body. 10 times yesterday to 12 times today. But with VR and enabling the internet on your device, you can actually compete with other players around the world.

For example, Beat Saber is an online fighting game. Coupled with virtual reality, this puts you in front of your opponent and you can beat them with your physical prowess, not just finger movements but actual body movements. 

3. Strategy and Synergy

A case in point is boxing. With VR, you can actually train to be a boxer. It's just not punching and expecting defense. This became a well-established technical approach to the sport of boxing.

A virtual coach can help you master this technique. Online players can give you practice without actually getting hurt.

4. Privacy

Trying new things can make some people shy. With VR, you have complete control over your surroundings and even better control over how fast you want to perform your activities. This helps build confidence and reduce anxiety about trying a new workout or trying a new sport.

add up

  • The AR/VR/MR industry will jump to $30 billion by 2030.
  • The virtual fitness market is expected to reach a CAGR of 33.1% 
  • The virtual fitness market will be worth $59.231 billion by 2027.
  • The global fitness equipment market is growing at a CAGR of 4% and will reach USD 15.577 billion by 2027.

VR/AR/MR workouts can definitely act as enhancers to traditional practices. With landmark smart fitness tech like Oculus headsets and integrated Sony Playstation VR bundles, the fitness industry is looking to integrate more deeply into the virtual arena.

Share your love

Leave a Reply

回到首頁 電話 LINE
虛擬實境健身

智能健身技術維持健康

現在都在線了。工作、互動、購買、旅遊、玩樂,應有盡有,它都有在線的對應物。一個虛擬的替代品。那為什麼不健身呢?持續的大流行已強制實施封鎖和隔離以及其他隔離因素。現在比以往任何時候都更重要的是,保持身心健康。

  • 截至 2021 年,全球健身部門的收入已達到 21.52 億美元。 
  • 該細分市場的複合年增長率為 2.68%。
  • 智能可穿戴設備市場正以 38.35% 的複合年增長率增長。

高科技健康

Apple Watch 和智能手環等可穿戴設備到 FitTuber 和 Beer Biceps 等應用程序,再到具有 3D 建模功能的無線自行車頭盔等更酷的創新,健身市場已經在突破極限。

集成無人機的AR 健身和戶外健身進入市場,基於 AI 的私人教練登上舞台,Millie Fit 等飲食應用程序滿足了我們的營養需求。缺乏的是沉浸感。

一個適合個人健身的引人入勝的環境仍處於起步階段。這帶來了運動遊戲。 

智能健身遊戲

自從 VR 滲透到我們的日常鍛煉中,遊戲化就成為了王者。這項創新解決了一個核心問題:持續健身的乏味。有了 VR,用戶幾乎可以在任何地方,做任何事。

例如,用戶可以沉浸在一個著名的拳擊競技場中,而不是在一個包上出拳,而是在編織和躲避對手迎面而來的拳頭。這是運動遊戲,運動的有吸引力的對應物。

讓我們來看看虛擬現實和遊戲化健身改變人們鍛煉方式的 4 種方式:

1.它帶走了單調

虛擬現實很有趣。置身於體驗增強但個性化的環境中,並以遊戲化的模式進行體育活動,這很有趣。對於一個人正在鍛煉和保持健康這一事實,這是一種可行但富有成效的分心。

這也可以整合到一個人的傳統訓練中並用作熱身。例如,Box Fighter VR 是一款可以掛在任何 HMD 上的 Android 遊戲,用戶可以與對手進行拳擊。

2.競爭精神

鍛煉是一場比賽。在健身房裡,你是在與自己的身體比賽。昨天10次到今天12次。但是通過 VR 和在您的設備上啟用互聯網,您可以與世界各地的其他玩家進行實際競爭。

例如,Beat Saber 是一款在線格鬥遊戲。再加上虛擬現實,這讓你站在你的對手面前,你可以用你的身體實力擊敗他們,不僅僅是手指動作,而是實際的身體動作。 

三、戰略與協同

一個恰當的例子是拳擊。通過 VR,您實際上可以訓練成為拳擊手。這只是不打拳和期待防守。這成為拳擊運動的成熟技術方法。

虛擬教練可以幫助您掌握這項技術。在線玩家可以為您提供練習,而不會受到實際傷害。

4. 隱私

嘗試新事物可能會導致某些人害羞。借助 VR,您可以完全控制周圍環境,甚至可以更好地控制您想要進行活動的速度。這有助於建立信心並減少嘗試新鍛煉或嘗試新運動的焦慮。

加起來

  • 到 2030 年,AR/VR/MR 行業將躍升至 300 億美元。
  • 虛擬健身市場預計將達到 33.1% 的複合年增長率 
  • 到 2027 年,虛擬健身市場的價值將達到 592.31 億美元。
  • 全球健身器材市場的複合年增長率為 4%,到 2027 年將達到 155.77 億美元。

VR/AR/MR 鍛煉絕對可以作為傳統做法的增強劑。具有里程碑意義的智能健身技術,如 Oculus 頭戴式設備和集成的索尼 Playstation VR 捆綁包,健身行業正在尋求更深入地融入虛擬舞台。

分享你的喜愛

發佈留言